Flower Tracellin’ Band: Satori

On April 5, 1971, “Atlantic” label released “Satori”, the second Flower Travellin’ Band studio album. It was recorded in 1970, and was produced by Yuya Uchida and Ikuzo Prita. In 2007, “Rolling Stone Japan” magazine rated Satori #71 on their list of the “100 Greatest Japanese Rock Albums of All Time”.


  • Joe Yamanaka – vocals, arrangements
  • Hideki Ishima – guitar, arrangements
  • Jun Kozuki – bass, arrangements
  • George Wada – drums, arrangements
  • Norio Yoshizawa – mixing
  • Shinobu Ishimaru – cover art

Track listing:

All tracks by Joe Yamanaka, Hideki Ishima, Jun Kozuki and George Wada.

  1. Satori part I
  2. Satori Part II
  3. Satori Part III
  4. Satori Part IV
  5. Satori Part V

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.