Wes Montgomery: The Incredible Jazz Guitar of Wes Montgomery

In April 1960, “Riverside” label released “The Incredible Jazz Guitar of Wes Montgomery”, the second Wes Montgomery album. It was recorded in January 1960, at “Reeves Sound Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Orrin Keepnews.


  • Wes Montgomery – electric guitar
  • Tommy Flanagan – piano
  • Percy Heath – bass
  • Albert Heath – drums
  • Jack Higgins – engineer
  • Paul Bacon, Ken Braren, Harris Lewine – design
  • Lawrence N. Shustak – photography
  • Orrin Keepnews – liner notes

Track listing:

  1. Airegin – Sonny Rollins
  2. D-Natural Blues – Wes Montgomery
  3. Polka Dots and Moonbeams – Jimmy Van Heusen, Johnny Burke
  4. Four on Six – Wes Montgomery
  5. West Coast Blues – Wes Montgomery, Granville Sascha Burland
  6. In Your Own Sweet Way – Dave Brubeck
  7. Mr. Walker (Renie) – Wes Montgomery
  8. Gone With the Wind – Allie Wrubel, Herb Magidson

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.