Jackie McLean: Bluesnik

In February 1962, “Blue Note” label released “Bluesnik”, the 21st Jackie McLean album. It was recorded in January 1961, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey, and was produced by Alfred Lion.


  • Jackie McLean – alto saxophone
  • Freddie Hubbard – trumpet
  • Kenny Drew – piano
  • Doug Watkins – bass
  • Pete La Roca – drums
  • Reid Miles – design
  • Francis Wolff – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Jackie McLean, except where noted.

  1. Bluesnik
  2. Goin’ ‘Way Blues
  3. Drew’s Blues – Kenny Drew
  4. Cool Green – Kenny Drew
  5. Blues Function – Freddie Hubbard
  6. Torchin’ – Kenny Drew

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.