The Fabulous Thunderbirds: T- Bird Rhythm

On January 11, 1982, “Chrysalis” label released “T-Bird Rhythm”, the fourth  Fabulous Thunderbirds (The) studio album. It was recorded in 1981, at “Third Coast Sound” in Austin, Texas, and was produced by Nick Lowe.


  • Kim Wilson – vocals, harmonica
  • Jimmie Vaughan – guitar
  • Keith Ferguson – bass
  • Fran Christina – drums, backing vocals
  • Colin Fairley – engineer
  • Larry Williams – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Kim Wilson, except where noted.

  1. Can’t Tear It Up Enuff
  2. How Do You Spell Love? – Bobby Patterson, Jerry Strickland, Marshall Boxley
  3. You’re Humbuggin’ Me – J.D. Miller, Rocket Morgan
  4. My Babe – Ron Holden
  5. Neighbor Tend to Your Business – Huey P Meaux
  6. Monkey – Dave Bartholomew, Pearl King
  7. Diddy Wah Diddy – Willie Dixon, Ellas McDaniel
  8. Lover’s Crime
  9. Poor Boy
  10. Tell Me – J.D. Miller
  11. Gotta Have Some/Just Got Some – Willie Dixon, William Robert Emerson, Don Talty

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.