Sweet: Level Headed

On January 3, 1978, “Polydor” label released “Level Headed”, the sixth Sweet studio album. It was recorded in 1977, at “Château d’Hérouville” in France, “Kingsway Recorders” in London, and was produced by Brian Connolly, Steve Priest, Andy Scott and Mick Tucker.


  • Brian Connolly – lead vocals
  • Steve Priest – lead and backing vocals, bass guitar, synthesizer voice
  • Andy Scott – lead and backing vocals, guitar, synthesizer
  • Mick Tucker – drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Geoff Westley – keyboards, string arrangements 
  • Ronnie Asprey – brass
  • Richard Harvey – baroque wind
  • Stevie Lange – vocals
  • Louis Austin – engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Brian Connolly, Steve Priest, Andy Scott, and Mick Tucker except where noted.

  1. Dream On – Andy Scott
  2. Love Is Like Oxygen – Andy Scott, Trevor Griffin
  3. California Nights
  4. Strong Love
  5. Fountain
  6. Anthem No. I (Lady of the Lake)
  7. Silverbird
  8. Lettres D’Amour
  9. Anthem No. II
  10. Air on ‘A’ Tape Loop – Steve Priest, Andy Scott, Mick Tucker

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.