The Romantics: Same

On January 4, 1980, “Nemperor Records” label released the self-titled, debut Romantics (The) studio album. It was recorded in September 1970, at at “Coconuts Recording” Miami Beach, Florida.


  • Wally Palmar – lead and backing vocals, rhythm guitar, harmonica
  • Mike Skill – lead guitar, backing vocals
  • Rich Cole – lead and backing vocals, bass
  • Jimmy Marinos – lead vocals, drums, percussion
  • Steve Brown – recording, engineer
  • Hal Hansford – engineer assistant
  • Greg Calbi – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Wally Palmar, Jimmy Marinos and Mike Skill, except where noted.

  1. When I Look in Your Eyes
  2. Tell it to Carrie
  3. First in Line
  4. Keep in Touch
  5. Girl Next Door
  6. What I Like About You
  7. She’s Got Everything
  8. Till I See You Again
  9. Hung on You
  10. Little White Lies
  11. Gimme One More Chance

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.