The Montgomery Brothers: Groove Yard

On January 3, 1961, “Riverside” label released “Groove Yard”, the third Montgomery Brothers (The) album. It was recorded in 1960, and was produced by Orrin Keepnwes.


  • Wes Montgomery – guitar
  • Buddy Montgomery – piano
  • Monk Montgomery – double bass
  • Bobby Thomas – drums

Track listing:

  1. Bock to Bock (Back to Back) – Buddy Montgomery
  2. Groove Yard – Carl Perkins
  3. If I Should Lose You – Ralph Rainger, Leo Robin
  4. Delirium – Harold Land
  5. Just For Now – Buddy Montgomery
  6. Doujie – Wes Montgomery
  7. Heart Strings – Milt Jackson
  8. Remember – Irving Berlin

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.