September 19, 2011.

On September 19, 2011, “W14/Proper Records” labels released “An Appointment with Mr. Yeats”, the tenth Waterboys (The) studio album. It was recorded in 2011, in London and Dublin, and was produced by Mike Scott and Marc Aciero.


  • Mike Scott – vocals, 6 and 12-string acoustic and electric guitars, keyboards organ, flute organ, Mellotron, synthesizers, 8-string bouzouki, percussion, programming, effects, treatments
  • James Hallawell – keyboards (including Hammond organ, Nord organs, piano, synthesizers
  • Marc Arciero – bass guitar
  • Ralph Salmins – drums, tambourine
  • Joe Chester – guitars, harmonium, additional vocals
  • Steve Wickham – fiddles, “white birds”
  • Kate St. John – saxophone, oboe, Cor Anglais
  • Blaise Margail – trombone
  • Sarah Allen – flute
  • Katie Kim – vocals
  • Freddie Stevenson – vocals

Track listing:

  1. The Hosting of the Shee
  2. Song of Wandering Aengus
  3. News for the Delphic Oracle
  4. A Full Moon in March
  5. Sweet Dancer
  6. White Birds
  7. The Lake Isle of Innisfree
  8. Mad As the Mist and Snow
  9. Before the World Was Made
  10. September 1913
  11. An Irish Airman Foresees His Death
  12. Politics
  13. Let the Earth Bear Witness
  14. The Faery’s Last Song

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.