Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark: History of Modern

On September 20, 2020, “100% Records” label released “History of Modern”, the eleventh Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark studio album. It was recorded 2007 – 2010, at “Motor Museum” in Liverpool, and was produced by Andy McCluskey, Paul Humphries, Martin Cooper and Malcolm Holmes.


  • Andy McCluskey – lead and backing vocals, bass guitar
  • Paul Humphreys – keyboards, backing vocals
  • Martin Cooper – keyboards
  • Malcolm Holmes – drums, percussion programming
  • Stuart Kershaw – piano, string arrangement
  • Hannah Peel – organ, samples, backing vocals
  • Mike Gould – percussion
  • Jessica Stavely-Taylor – backing vocals
  • Jessica Samuel – backing vocals
  • Monika Blomeid – backing vocals
  • Jennifer John – backing vocals
  • Lucy Styles – backing vocals
  • Doreen Edwards – backing vocals
  • Szhirley Rokahaim – backing vocals
  • Anna Ord – backing vocals
  • Abigail Clancy – backing vocals
  • Guy Katsav – additional programming, co-production

Track listing:

All tracks by Andy McCluskey, except where noted.

  1. New Babies, New Toys
  2. If You Want It – Andy McCluskey, Tracey Carmen
  3. History of Modern (Part I)
  4. History of Modern (Part II) – Paul Humphreys, Andy McCluskey
  5. Sometimes
  6. RFWK
  7. New Holy Ground – Paul Humphreys, Andy McCluskey
  8. The Future, The Past, and the Forever After
  9. Sister Marie Says
  10. Pulse – Andy McCluskey, Remee, Ali Tennant, Mich Hansen, Joseph Balmaati
  11. Green – Paul Humphreys, Andy McCluskey, Stuart Kershaw
  12. Bondage of Fate – Paul Humphreys, Andy McCluskey, Hannah Peel
  13. The Right Side – Andy McCluskey, Simon Leonard, David Baker


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.