Sonny Clark: Sonny Clark Trio

In May 1958, “Blue Note” label released “Sonny Clark Trio”, the fourth Sonny Clark album. It was recorded in October 1957, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Hackensack, New Jersey, and was produced by Alfred Lion.


  • Sonny Clark – piano
  • Paul Chambers – bass
  • Philly Joe Jones – drums
  • Rudy Van Gelder – engineer
  • Reid Miles – design
  • Francis Wolff – photography

Track listing:

  1. Be-Bop – Dizzy Gillespie
  2. I Didn’t Know What Time It Was – Richard Rodgers, Lorenz Hart
  3. Two Bass Hit – Dizzy Gillespie, John Lewis
  4. Tadd’s Delight – Tadd Dameron
  5. Softly, As in a Morning Sunrise – Oscar Hammerstein II, Sigmund Romberg
  6. I’ll Remember April – Gene DePaul, Patricia Johnston, Don Raye

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.