Quasi: American Gong

On February 23, 2010, “Kill Rock Stars” label released “American Gong”, the eighth Quasi album. It was recorded in 2009, and was produced by Sam Coomes, Janet Weiss and Joanna Bolme.


  • Sam Coomes – vocals, keyboards, guitar
  • Janet Weiss – drums, backing vocals
  • Joanna Bolme – bass
  • Kendra Wright – recording
  • Steve Fisk – mixing
  • Dave Fridmann – mixing
  • Tucker Martine – mixing
  • Roger Seibel – mastering
  • Johanna Jackson – artwork
  • Chris Johanson – artwork

Track listing:

  1. Repulsion
  2. Little Shite Horse
  3. Everything & Nothing at All
  4. Bye Bye Blackbird
  5. The Jig Is Up
  6. Black Dogs & Bubbles
  7. Death Is Not the End
  8. Rockabilly Party
  9. Now What
  10. Laissez Les Bon Temps Rouler
  11. Howler

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.