Stanley Turrentine: Dearly Beloved

In February 1962, “Blue Note” label released “Dearly Beloved”, the sixth Stanley Turrentine album. It was recorded in June 1961, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Englewood Cliffs, NJ, and was produced by Alfred Lion.


  • Stanley Turrentine – tenor saxophone
  • Shirley Scott – organ
  • Roy Brooks – drums
  • Rudy Van Gelder – engineer
  • Reid Miles – design
  • Francis Wolff – photography

Track listing:

  1. Baia – Ary Barroso
  2. Wee Hour Theme – Stanley Turrentine
  3. My Shining Hour – Harold Arlen, Johnny Mercer
  4. Troubles of the World – traditional
  5. Dearly Beloved – Jerome Kern, Johnny Mercer
  6. Nothing Ever Changes My Love for You – Marvin Fisher, Jack Segal

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.