Cannonball Adderley: Things Are Getting Better

In February 1959, “Riverside” label released “Things Are Getting Better”, the eleventh Cannonball Adderley album. It was recorded in October 1958, at “Reeves Sound Studio” in New York City, and was produced by Orrin Keepnews.


  • Cannonball Adderley – alto saxophone
  • Milt Jackson – vibes
  • Wynton Kelly – piano
  • Percy Heath – bass
  • Art Blakey – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Julian “Cannonball” Adderley except where noted.

  1. Blues Oriental – Milt Jackson
  2. Things Are Getting Better
  3. Serves Me Right [take 5] – Buddy Johnson
  4. Groovin’ High – Dizzy Gillespie
  5. The Sidewalks of New York [take 5] – James W. Blake, Charles B. Lawlor
  6. Sounds for Sid
  7. Just One of Those Things – Cole Porter

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.