Mountain: Nantucket Sleighride

In January 1971, “Windfall” label released “Nantucket Sleighride”, the second Mountain studio album. It was recorded in 1970, at “The Record Plant” in New York City, and was produced by Felix Pappalardi.  


  • Leslie West – vocals, guitar
  • Steve Knight – keyboards
  • Felix Pappalardi – vocals, bass
  • Corky Laing – drums, percussion
  • Bob d’Orleans – engineer
  • Tom Cachetta – assistant engineer
  • Dave Ragno – assistant engineer
  • Beverly Weinstein – art direction
  • Gail Collins – visual director, design, painting, photography, calligraphy
  • Mick Brigden – calligraphy
  • Bud Prager – executive producer

Track listing:

  1. Don’t Look Around – Leslie West, Sue Palmer,, Felix Pappalardi, Gail Collins
  2. Taunta (Sammy’s Tune) – Felix Pappalardi
  3. Nantucket Sleighride (to Owen Coffin) – Felix Pappalardi, Gail Collins
  4. You Can’t Get Away – Leslie West, Gail Collins, Corky Laing
  5. Tired Angels (to J.M.H.) – Felix Pappalardi, Gail Colliins
  6. The Animal Trainer and the Toad – Leslie West, Sue Palmer
  7. My Lady – Corky Laing, Felix Pappalardi, Gail Collins
  8. Travellin’ in the Dark (to E.M.P.) – Felix Pappalardi, Gail Collins
  9. The Great Train Robbery – Leslie West, Corky Laing, Felix Pappalardi, Gail Collins

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.