Hindu Love Gods: Same

On October 5, 1990, “Giant” label released the self-titled only Hindu Love Gods album. It was recorded January – February 1987, at “Record One” in Sherman Oaks, California, “A&M Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Andrew Slater and Niko Bolas.


  • Warren Zevon – vocals, guitar
  • Peter Buck – guitar
  • Mike Mills – bass guitar
  • Bill Berry – drums
  • Niko Bolas – engineer
  • Richard Landers – engineer
  • Rail Jon Rogut – engineer
  • Bob Vogt – engineer

Track listing:

  1. Walkin’ Blues – Robert Johnson
  2. Travelin’ Riverside Blues – Robert Johnson
  3. Raspberry Beret – Prince Rogers Nelson
  4. Crosscut Saw – Fred Ingrahm, Bill Sanders
  5. Junko Pardner – Bob Shad
  6. Mannish Boy – Bo Diddley, Melvin London, Muddy Waters
  7. Wang Dang Doodle – Willie Dixon
  8. Battleship Chains – Terry Anderson
  9. I’m a One-Woman Man – Tillman Franks, Johnny Horton
  10. Vigilante Man – Woody Guthrie

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.