Caligula’s Horse: The Tide, the Thief & River’s End

On October 4, 2013, “Welkin Records” label released “The Tide, the Thief & River’s End”, the second Caligula’s Horse studio album. It was recorded April 2012 – March 2013, at “Heaven’s Gate Studio” in Brisbane, Australia, and was produced by Sam Vallen.


  • Jim Grey – vocals
  • Sam Vallen – guitar, engineer, mixing
  • Zac Greensill – guitar
  • Dave Couper – bass
  • Geoff Irish – drums
  • Sean Thomas – electric piano
  • Holly Terrens – flute
  • Michelle Wilson – violin
  • Natasha Ivanovic – violin
  • Stefanie Bernard – clarinet
  • Boy Potts, Dario Lagana, Dave Couper, Geoff Irish, John Grey, Lucas Stone, Mitchell Legg, Sam Grey, Sam Vallen, Sean Thomas, Zac Greensill – backing vocals
  • Dale Prinsse – assistant engineer
  • Zac Greensill – assistant engineer
  • Dave Collins – mastering
  • Kelly Meyer – artwork
  • Stephanie Bernard – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Jim Grey and Sam Vallen, except where noted.

  1. A Gift to Afterthought
  2. Water’s Edge
  3. Atlas
  4. Into the White
  5. Old Cracks in New Earth
  6. Dark hair Down – Jim Grey, Sam Vallen, Zac Greensill
  7. Thief
  8. All Is Quiet by the Wall

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.