Brendan Perry: Eye of the Hunter

On October 4, 1999, “4AD” label released “Eye of the Hunter”, the debut Brendan Perry album. It was recorded in 1999, at “Quivvy Church” in Cavan, Ireland, and was produced by Brendan Perry.


  • Brendan Perry – vocals, 12-string and electric guitar, mandolin, keyboards, art direction
  • Martin Quinn – pedal steel guitar
  • Glen Garrett – electric bass guitar, upright bass guitar
  • Liam Bradley – drums
  • Michael Brunnock – backing vocals
  • Walter Coelho – mastering
  • Chris Bigg – design
  • Dennis Di Cicco – back cover photography
  • Vaughan Oliver – textures

Track listing:

All tracks by Brendan Perry, except where noted.

  1. Saturday’s Child
  2. Voyage of Brain
  3. Medusa
  4. Sloth
  5. I Must Have Been Blind – Tim Buckley
  6. The Captive Heart
  7. Death Will Be My Bride
  8. Archangel

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.