Tim Berne: Shadow Man

On October 4, 2013, “ECM” label released “Shadow Man”, the 49th Tim Berne album. It was recorded in January 2013, at “The Clubhouse” in Rhinebeck in New York, and was produced by Tim Berne and David Torn.


  • Tim Berne – alto saxophone
  • Oscar Noriega – clarinet, bass clarinet
  • Matt Mitchell – piano, Tack piano, Wurlitzer electric piano
  • Ches Smith – drums, percussion, vibraphone

Track listing:

All tracks by Tim Berne except where noted.

  1. Son of Not So Sure
  2. Static – Marc Ducret, Tim Berne
  3. Psalm – Paul Motian
  4. OC/DC
  5. Socket
  6. Cornered (Duck)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.