Runrig: The Big Wheel

On June 10, 1991, “Chrysalis” label released “The Big Wheel”, the seventh Runrig album. It was recorded in 1990, at “Castlesound Studios” in Pencaitland, Scotland, and was produced by Chris Harley.


  • Donnie Munro – lead vocals
  • Malcolm Jones – guitars, banjo, accordion
  • Peter Wishart – keyboards
  • Rory Macdonald – vocals, bass guitar
  • Iain Bayne – drums, percussion
  • Calum Macdonald – percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Calum Macdonald and Rory Macdonald.

  1. Headlights
  2. Healer in Your Heart
  3. Abhainn an t-Sluaigh (The Crowded River)
  4. Always the Winner
  5. This Beautiful Pain
  6. An Cuibhle Mòr (The Big Wheel)
  7. Edge of the World
  8. Hearthammer
  9. I’ll Keep Coming Home
  10. Flower of the West

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.