Nels Cline: The Inkling

On May 30, 2000, “Cryptogramophone” label released “The Inkling”, the eleventh Nels Cline album. It was recorded in May 1999, and was produced by Jeff Gauthier.


  1. Nels Cline – acoustic and electric guitar
  2. Mark Dresser – contrabass
  3. Billy Mintz – drum set
  4. Zeena Parkins – harp, electric harp

Track listing:

All tracks by Nels Cline

  1. New Old Hat
  2. Spider Wisdom
  3. Circular
  4. Sunken Song
  5. Shale Bed
  6. Alstromeria
  7. Moth Song
  8. Cork Farm
  9. Queen of Angels
  10. Lullaby for Ian

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.