Snow Patrol: Wildness

On May 25, 2018, “Polydor” label released “Wildness”, the seventh Snow Patrol studio album. It was recorded 2016 – 2017, and was produced by Jacknife Lee.


  • Gary Lightbody – lead and backing vocals, guitar, additional programming
  • Nathan Connolly – guitar, backing vocals
  • Johnny McDaid – piano, keyboards, guitar, programming, orchestral arrangement, backing vocals
  • Paul Wilson – bass 
  • Jonny Quinn – drums
  • Jacknife Lee – guitar, keyboards, programming, strings arrangement, bass, backing vocals
  • Davide Rossi – strings arrangement, strings quartet
  • Saran Davies – cello
  • Ben Hulme – French horn
  • Alexandra Ridout – trumpet, flugelhorn

Track listing:

All lyrics by Gary Lightbody; all music by Jacknife Lee, Gary Lightbody, Nathan Connolly, Johnny McDaid, Paul Wilson and Jonny Quinn, except where noted.

  1. Life on Earth
  2. Don’t Give In
  3. Heal Me
  4. Empress
  5. A Dark Switch
  6. What If This Is All the Love You Ever Get?
  7. A Youth Written in Fire
  8. Soon
  9. Wild Horses
  10. Life and Dead – Holger Czukay, Irmin Schmidt, Michael Karoli, Jaki Liebezeit, Jacknife Lee, Gary Lightbody, Nathan Connolly, Johnny McDaid, Paul Wilson, Jonny Quinn

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.