Tag Archives: Heal Me

Snow Patrol: Wildness

On May 25, 2018, “Polydor” label released “Wildness”, the seventh Snow Patrol studio album. It was recorded 2016 – 2017, and was produced by Jacknife Lee.


  • Gary Lightbody – lead and backing vocals, guitar, additional programming
  • Nathan Connolly – guitar, backing vocals
  • Johnny McDaid – piano, keyboards, guitar, programming, orchestral arrangement, backing vocals
  • Paul Wilson – bass 
  • Jonny Quinn – drums
  • Jacknife Lee – guitar, keyboards, programming, strings arrangement, bass, backing vocals
  • Davide Rossi – strings arrangement, strings quartet
  • Saran Davies – cello
  • Ben Hulme – French horn
  • Alexandra Ridout – trumpet, flugelhorn

Track listing:

All lyrics by Gary Lightbody; all music by Jacknife Lee, Gary Lightbody, Nathan Connolly, Johnny McDaid, Paul Wilson and Jonny Quinn, except where noted.

  1. Life on Earth
  2. Don’t Give In
  3. Heal Me
  4. Empress
  5. A Dark Switch
  6. What If This Is All the Love You Ever Get?
  7. A Youth Written in Fire
  8. Soon
  9. Wild Horses
  10. Life and Dead – Holger Czukay, Irmin Schmidt, Michael Karoli, Jaki Liebezeit, Jacknife Lee, Gary Lightbody, Nathan Connolly, Johnny McDaid, Paul Wilson, Jonny Quinn

On July 30, 2001.

On July 30, 2001, “Polydor” label “Beetroot”, the fourth Cast album. It was recorded in 2001, at “Astoria Studio” and “Real World Studios”, and was produced by Tristin Norwell and John Power.


  • John Power– vocals, backing vocals, guitar, mixing, arrangements
  • Peter Wilkinson– bass, backing vocals
  • Liam “Skin” Tyson– guitar, backing vocals
  • Keith O’Neill– drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Lurine Cato, Michelle John, Rachel McFarlane– backing vocals
  • David Farmer, David Vines, David Williamson, James Watson, Richard Brown, Tom Edwards, Tom Watson, William Watson – brass
  • Paul Ellison – piano, flute
  • Tristin Norwell – engineer, mixing, arrangements
  • Simon B. Sheridan – engineer
  • Claire Lewis, Damon Iddins, Adrian Hall – assistant engineer
  • The Weathermen – ProTools operator
  • Lawrence Johnson – additional vocal arrangements
  • Kevin Metcalfe – mastering
  • Matthew Sankey – design
  • Barry Dawson, Martyn Goodacre, Brian Cannon– photography

Track listing:

All tracks by John Power.

  1. Desert Drought
  2. Heal Me
  3. Curtains
  4. Kingdoms and Crowns
  5. Giving It All Away
  6. Lose Myself
  7. I Never Can Say
  8. High Wire
  9. Meditations
  10. JetSteam
  11. U-Turn
  12. Universal Grinding Wheel