Spocks’ Beard: Noise Floor

On May 25, 2018, “Inside Out Music” label released “Noise Floor”, the thirteenth Spock’s Beard studio album. It was recorded May 2017 – February 2018, at “The Mouse House” in Altadena, California, “Sweetwater” in Fort Wayne, Indiana, and was produced by John Boegehold and Rich Mouser.


  • Ted Leonard – lead vocals, acoustic and electric guitars
  • Alan Morse – electric and acoustic guitars, backing vocals, arranger
  • Ryo Okumoto – keyboards, piano, organ, mellotron
  • Dave Meros – bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Nick D’Virgilio – drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Eric Gorfain – violin
  • Leah Katz – viola
  • Richard Dodd – cello
  • David Robertson – English horn
  • John Boegehold – arranger
  • Rich Mouser – recording, mixing, mastering
  • Bobby Dellarocco – engineer
  • Markus Riegler – engineer
  • Thomas Ewerhard – design
  • Kat Mueller – photography

Track listing:

  1. To Breathe Another Day – John Boegehold, Ryo Okumoto
  2. What Becomes of Me – John Boegehold
  3. Somebody’s Home – Ted Leonard, Alan Morse
  4. Have We All Gone Crazy Yet – Ted Leonard, Alan Morse
  5. So This Is Life – Stan Ausmus, Alan Morse
  6. One So Wise – Stan Ausmus
  7. Box of Spiders – Ryo Okumoto
  8. Beginnings – Ted Leonard, Ryo Okumoto

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.