Green Day: 39 / Smooth

On April 13, 1990, “Lookout Records” label released “39/Smooth” the debut Green Day studio album. It was recorded December 1989 – January 1990, at “Art of Ears” in San Francisco, and was produced by Andy Ernst, Billie Joe Armstring, Mike Sirnt and John Kiffmeyer.

  • Billie Joe Armstrong – lead vocals, guitar
  • Mike Dirnt – bass, backing vocals
  • John Kiffmeyer – drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Andy Ernst –  engineer
  • John Golden – mastering
  • Susie Grant – front cover photo
  • Jesse Michaels – artwork
  • Pat Hynes – artwork, graphic design, layout design
  • Chris Appelgren, Aaron Cometbus, Rich Gargano; David Hayes – artwork
  • Murray Bowles; Arica Pelino – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Billie Joe Armstrong, Mike Dirnt, and John Kiffmeyer except when noted.

  1. At the Library
  2. Don’t Leave Me
  3. I Was There – lyrics by John Kiffmeyer
  4. Disappearing Boy
  5. Green Day
  6. Going to Pasalacqu
  7. 16
  8. Road to Acceptance
  9. Rest
  10. The Judge’s Daughter

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.