On March 10, 1995.

On March 10, 1995, “Atlantic” label released “The Real Quiet Storm”, the third James Carter studio album. It was recorded October – November 1994, at “Power Station” in New York City, and was produced by Yves Beauvais.


  • James Carter – soprano, alto, tenor and baritone saxophone, bass flute, bass clarinet
  • Craig Taborn – piano
  • Dave Holland – bass
  • Jaribu Shahid – bass
  • Leon Parker – drums
  • Tani Tabbal – drums

 Track listing:

  1. Round Midnight – Thelonious Monk
  2. You Never Told Me That You Care – Hobart Dotson, Sun Ra
  3. The Intimacy of My Woman’s Beautiful Eyes – James Carter
  4. 1944 Stomp – Don Byas
  5. The Stevedore’s Serenade – Duke Ellington, Irving Gordon
  6. Born to Be Blue – Mel Tormé, Robert Wells
  7. Deep Throat Blues – James Carter
  8. A Ballad for a Doll – Jackie McLean
  9. Eventide – Bill Doggett

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.