Julian Cope: Saint Julian

On March 2, 1987, “Island” label released “Saint Julian”, the third Julian Cope album. It was recorded in 1986, and was produced by Warne Livesey and Ed Stasium.


  • Julian Cope – vocals, 9-string rhythm guitar, as Double DeHarrison performs organ, Hohner clavinet
  • Donald Ross Skinner – electric, slide, and ‘airhead’ guitar,screams
  • James Eller – bass guitar
  • Chris Whitten – drums
  • Warne Livesey – synthesizer, strings
  • Paul Crockford – Ace Tone organ
  • Richard Frost (credited asKeith-Richard Frost) – string machine
  • Kate St. John – cor anglais
  • Dee Lewis, Tessa Niles – chorus vocals, chorus agreement vocals
  • Felix Kendall – recording engineer
  • George Schilling – recording engineer
  • P. St. John Nettleton, Island Art – sleeve design
  • Peter Ashworth – cover photography
  • Lawrence Watson – inner photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Julian Cope, except where noted..

  1. Trampolene
  2. Shot Down
  3. Eye’s Volcano (Covered in Sin)
  4. Spacehopper
  5. Planet Ride
  6. World Shut Your Mouth
  7. Saint Julian
  8. Pulsar
  9. Screaming Secrets
  10. A Crack in the Clouds

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.