EMF: Cha Cha Cha

On March 2, 1995, “EMI” label released “Cha Cha Cha”, the third and last EMF studio album. It was recorded in 1994, at “Cinderford” in Sussex, “Biaritz Slouch”, “Parkgate Studios” in Hastings, and was produced by Johnny Dollar.


  • Ian Dench – vocals, guitar, keyboards, programming
  • James Atkin – vocals, guitar, flute, programming
  • Zac Foley – vocals, bass, guitar
  • Derry Brownson – vocals, bass, sampler
  • Mark Decloedt – vocals, drums, percussion
  • Johnny Dollar – additional keyboards, additional programming, mixing
  • Steve Lyon – engineer, mixing
  • Chris Sheldon – mixing
  • Tony Cousins – mastering
  • Kevin Westenberg – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by James Atkin, Ian Dench, Derry Brownson and Mark Decloedt.

  1. Perfect Day
  2. La Plage
  3. The Day I Was Born
  4. Secrets
  5. Shining
  6. Bring Me Down
  7. Skin
  8. Slouch
  9. Bleeding You Dry
  10. Patterns
  11. When Will You Come
  12. West of the Cox
  13. Ballad O’ the Bishop
  14. Glass Smash Jack

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.