Electric Light Orchestra: ELO 2

On March 2, 1973, “Harvest” label released “ELO 2”, the second  Electric Light Orchestra (ELO) studio album. It was recorded May – October 1972, at “Air Studios” in London, and was produced by Jeff Lynne.


  • Jeff Lynne – lead vocals, guitars, Moog synthesizer
  • Bev Bevan – drums, percussion
  • Richard Tandy – piano, harmonium, Moog synthesizer, guitar, backing vocals
  • Mike de Albuquerque – bass, backing vocals
  • Mike Edwards – cello
  • Wilf Gibson – violin
  • Colin Walker – cello
  • Roy Wood – bass, cello
  • Marc Bolan – guitar
  • Carl Wayne – lead vocals
  • Mike Salisbury – art direction
  • Lloyd Ziff – design
  • Marty Evans – photograhpy
  • Al Vandenburg – photograhpy

Track listing:

All tracks by Jeff Lynne, except where noted.

  1. In Old England Town (Boogie No. 2)
  2. Momma
  3. Roll Over Beethoven – Chuck Berry, Ludwig Van Beethoven
  4. From the Sun to the World (Boogie No. 1)
  5. Kuiama

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.