On November 21, 1995.

On November 21, 1995, “DIW” label released “Don’t Blame Me”, the seventh Marc Ribot album. It was recorded 1994 – 1995, in New York City, and was produced by Marc Ribot.


  • Marc Ribot – guitars

Track listing:

  1. I’m in the Mood for Love – Dorothy Fields, Jimmy McHugh
  2. Noise 1 – Marc Ribot
  3. Don’t Blame Me – Dorothy Fields, Jimmy McHugh
  4. Ghosts – Albert Ayler
  5. Spigot – Marc Ribot
  6. Body and Soul – Johnny Green, Edward Heyman, Robert Sour, Frank Eyton
  7. Bouncin’ Around – Gus Deloof
  8. Solitude – Eddie DeLange, Duke Ellington, Irving Mills
  9. Dinah – Harry Akst, Sam M. Lewis, Joe Young
  10. Song for Ché – Charlie Haden
  11. These Foolish Things – Harry Link, Holt Marvell, Jack Strachey
  12. Noise 2 – Marc Ribot
  13. Ol’ Man River – Oscar Hammerstein II, Jerome Kern

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.