On November 21, 2000.

On November 21, 2000, “Mint” label released “Mass Romantic”, the debut New Pornographers studio album. It was recorded 1998 – 2000, and was produced by John Collins and David Carswell.


  • Dan Bejar – vocals, multi-instruments, Korg synthesizer, pipe organ, Wurlitzer
  • Neko Case – vocals
  • John Collins – bass, engineer
  • Kurt Dahle – drums, vocals
  • Carl Newman – vocals, Korg synthesizer, pipe organ, Wurlitzer
  • Fisher Rose – drums
  • Blaine Thurier – keyboards
  • Davidian Chorley – saxophone
  • Bill Anderson – photography
  • Shannon Oksanen – photography

Track listing:

All truck by A.C. Newman, except where noted.

  1. Mass Romantic – Neko Case, A. C. Newman
  2. The Fake Headlines
  3. The Slow Descent into Alcoholism
  4. Mystery Hours
  5. Jackie – Dan Bejar
  6. Letter from an Occupant – Neko Case
  7. To Wild Homes – Dan Bejar, Case, Newman
  8. The Body Says No
  9. Execution Day – Dan Bejar
  10. Centre for Holy Wars
  11. The Mary Martin Show
  12. Breakin’ the Law – Dan Bejar

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.