On October 1, 1991.

On October 1, 1991, “MCA” label released “There Is Always One More Time”, the thirty-second B.B. King album. It was recorded in 1981, at “Conway Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Stewart Levine.


  • B. King – vocals, guitar
  • Arthur Adams – guitar
  • Michael Landau– guitar
  • Joe Sample– piano
  • Neal Larson – keyboards, Hammond organ
  • Freddie Washington– bass guitar
  • Jim Keltner– drums
  • Lenny Castro– percussion
  • Bunny Hull, Paulette Brown, Valerie Pinkston-Mayo – backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Joe Sample and Will Jennings; except where noted.

  1. I’m Moving On
  2. Back in L.A.
  3. The Blues Come over Me
  4. Fool Me Once
  5. The Lowdown
  6. Mean and Evil – Arthur Adams
  7. Something up My Sleeve – Arthur Adams
  8. Roll, Roll, Roll
  9. There Is Always One More Time – Doc Pomus, Ken Hirsch


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.