On September 27, 2005.

On September 27, 2005, “Nonesuch” label released “Day Is Done”, the 18th Brad Mehldau album (credited to Brad Mehldau Trio). It was recorded in March 2005, at “Avatar Studios” in New York, NY, and was produced by Brad Mehldau.


  • Brad Mehldau- piano
  • Larry Grenadier- bass
  • Jeff Ballard- drums
  • James Farber – engineer
  • Mark Wilder – mastering
  • Doyle Partners – design
  • Diane Cook, Len Jenshel, Roberto Masotti – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Brad Mehldau except where noted.

  1. Knives Out – Radiohead
  2. Alfie – Burt Bacharach, Hal David
  3. Martha My Dear – John Lennon, Paul McCartney
  4. Day Is Done – Nick Drake
  5. Artis
  6. Turtle Town
  7. She’s Leaving Home – John Lennon, Paul McCartney
  8. Granada – Chris Cheek
  9. 50 Ways to Leave Your Lover – Paul Simon
  10. No Moon at All – Redd Evans, David Mann

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.