On September 6, 2019.

On September 6, 2019, “Caroline International” and “Loma Vista Recordings” labels, released “Free”, the eighteenth Iggy Pop studio album. It was recorded in 2019, at “Elite Music Studios”, “Neutral Sound Studios”, “On Two Pass It Studio”, “Red Bird Studio”, “The Bunker Studio”, and was produced by Leon Thomas and Noveller.


  • Iggy Pop – vocals
  • Leron Thomas – trumpet, keyboards
  • Noveller (Sarah Lipstate) – guitar “guitarscape”
  • Kenny Ruby – bass, piano, synthesizer
  • Tibo Brandalise – drums
  • Grégoire Fauque – guitar
  • Aaron Nevezie – guitar, bass, keyboards
  • Chris Berry – drums
  • Thomas Glass – drums
  • Robin Sherman – bass
  • Ari Teitel – guitar
  • Faith Vern – vocals
  • Florian Pellissier – keyboards
  • Rafael Cadevieco, Andrew Block, Laurent De Boisgisson, Andrew Fellus, Aaron Nevezie, Kenny Ruby, Stephane Comon – engineer
  • Rangeard Mickael – mixing, mastering
  • Tomato – artwork, design
  • NP Novak – photography (front and back cover photos from the short film “The Dawn”)
  • Harmony Korine – inner sleeve photography

Track listing:

  1. Free – Iggy Pop, Noveller, Leon Thomas
  2. Loves Missing – Iggy Pop, Noveller, Leon Thomas
  3. Sonali – Ruby Sylvian, Noveller, Leon Thomas
  4. James Bond – Noveller, Leon Thomas
  5. Dirty Sanchez – Noveller, Leon Thomas
  6. Glow in the Dark – Noveller, Leon Thomas
  7. Page – Noveller, Leon Thomas
  8. We Are the People – lyrics by Lou Reed, music by Noveller, Leon Thomas
  9. Do Not Go Gentle into That Good Night – lyrics by Dylan Thomas, music by Noveller, Leon Thomas
  10. The Dawn – Osterberg Jr. Noveller


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.