On August 30, 1990.

On August 30, 1990, “Epic” label released “The Earth, a Small Man, His Dog and a Chicken”, the thirteenth REO Speedwagon studio album. It was recorded September 1989 – May 1990 and was produced by Kevin Cronin and Tom Lord-Alge.


  • Kevin Cronin– lead vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Dave Amato– lead guitar, backing vocals
  • Neal Doughty– keyboards
  • Jesse Harms– keyboards
  • Bruce Hall– bass, backing vocals
  • Bryan Hitt– drums

Track listing:

  1. Love Is a Rock – Kevin Cronin
  2. The Heart Survives – Kevin Cronin, Jesse Harms
  3. Live It Up – Jesse Harms
  4. All Heaven Broke Loose – Neal Doughty, Adrian Gurvitz, Jesse Harms
  5. Love in the Future – Kevin Cronin, Tom Kelly
  6. Half Way – Kevin Cronin, Jesse Harms, Mark Spiro
  7. Love to Hate – Jesse Harms
  8. You Won’t See Me – Kevin Cronin
  9. Can’t Lie to My Heart – Kevin Cronin, Diane Warren
  10. I.A.R. – Dave Amato, Kevin Cronin, Neal Doughty, Bruce Hall, Bryan Hitt
  11. Go for Broke – Dave Amato, Kevin Cronin, Bruce Hall, Jesse Harms

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.