In July 1985.

In July 1985, “Off Beat” label released “Phantasmagoria”, the sixth Damned studio album. It was recorded March – June 1985, at “Eel Pie Recording Studios” in London, and was produced by Jon Kelly, Bob Sargeant, Dave Vanian, Roman Jugg, Bryn Merrick and Rat Scabies.


  • Dave Vanian– lead vocals
  • Roman Jugg– lead and backing vocals, guitar, keyboards
  • Bryn Merrick– bass, backing vocals
  • Rat Scabies– drums
  • Paul Shepley – additional keyboards
  • Andy Richards– additional keyboards
  • Luís Jardim– percussion
  • Gary Barnacle– saxophone, brass
  • Steve Nieve– keyboard inspiration
  • Jon Kelly– engineer
  • Chris Ludwinsky – additional engineering
  • Booce – cover artwork
  • Bob Carlos Clarke – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Dave Vanian, Rat Scabies, Roman Jugg and Bryn Merrick, except where noted.

  1. Street of Dreams
  2. Shadow of Love
  3. There’ll Coe a Day
  4. Sanctum Sanctorum
  5. Is It a Dream – Dave Vanian, Rat Scabies, Roman Jugg, Bryn Merrick, Captain Sensible
  6. Grimly Fiendish – Dave Vanian, Rat Scabies, Roman Jugg, Bryn Merrick, Clive “Doctor” Jackson
  7. Edward the Bear
  8. The Eight Day
  9. Trojans

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.