On July 17, 2012.

On July 17, 2012, “HihgNote” label released “Wonderful! Wonderful!”, the 31st Joey DeFrancesco album. It was recorded in March 2012, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Englewood, NJ, and was produced by Joey DeFrancesco and Don Sickler.


  • Joey DeFrancesco– Hammond B3, trumpet
  • Larry Coryell– guitar
  • Jimmy Cobb– drums

Track listing:

  1. Wonderful! Wonderful! – Sherman Edwards, Ben Raleigh
  2. Five Spot After Dark – Benny Golson
  3. Wagon Wheels – Billy Hill, Peter DeRose
  4. Solitude – Duke Ellington, Eddie DeLange, Irving Mills
  5. Joey D – Larry Coryell
  6. Love Letters – Victor Young, Edward Heyman
  7. Old Folks – Willard Robison, Dedette Lee Hill
  8. JLJ Blues – Joey DeFrancesco


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.