On July 17, 2015.

On July 17, 2015, “InsideOut Music” label released “Stupid Things That Mean the World”, the third Tim Bowness album. It was recorded 2014 – 2015 and was produced by Tim Bowness.


  • Tim Bowness– vocals, keyboards, guitar, programming
  • Stephen James Bennett– keyboards, programming
  • Michael Bearpark– guitars
  • Andrew Keeling- string arrangements, acoustic guitars
  • Colin Edwin– fretless bass, double bass
  • Andrew Booker– drums
  • Pat Mastelotto– drums
  • Charlotte Dowling- violin ensemble
  • Anna Phoebe– violin
  • Bruce Soord- guitar, bass, programming
  • Peter Hammill– vocals, slide guitar
  • Phil Manzanera– vocals, guitar, keyboards
  • David Rhodes- guitar, backing vocals
  • Rhys Marsh- pedal steel guitar
  • Bruce Soord – mixing

Track listing:

All tracks by Tim Bowness, except where noted.

  1. The Great Electric Teenage Dream – Stephen James Bennett, Tim Bowness
  2. Sing To Me – Tim Bowness, Steven Wilson
  3. Where You’ve Always Been -Tim Bowness, Phil Manzanera
  4. Stupid Things That Mean The World
  5. Know That You Were Loved
  6. Press Reset
  7. All These Escapes – Tim Bowness, Brian Hulse
  8. Everything You’re Not
  9. Everything But You
  10. Soft William
  11. At The End Of The Holiday – Tim Bowness, Andrew Keeling

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.