On July 17, 1995.

On July 17, 1995, “Gal Saber” label released “The Rite of Strings” album by Al Di Meola, Stanley Clarke, and Jean-Luc Ponty. It was recorded in April 1995, at “Studio 56” in Hollywood, and was produced by Di Meola, Stanley Clarke, and Jean-Luc Ponty.


  • Al Di Meola– guitar
  • Stanley Clarke– double bass
  • Jean-Luc Ponty– violin

Track listing:

  1. Indigo – Al Di Meola
  2. Renaissance – Jean-Luc Ponty
  3. Song to John – Stanley Clarke, Chick Corea
  • Dedicated to the memory of John Coltrane
  1. Chilean Pipe Song – Al Di Meola
  2. Topanga – Stanley Clarke
  3. Morocco – Al Di Meola
  4. Change of Life – Jean-Luc Ponty
  5. La Cancion De Sofia – Stanley Clarke
  6. Memory Canyon – Jean-Luc Ponty


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.