On July 14, 1986.

On July 14, 1986, “Mercury” label released “The Seer”, the third Big Country studio album. It was recorded November 1985 – February 1986 and was produced by Robin Millar.


  • Stuart Adamson– vocals, guitar
  • Bruce Watson- guitar, mandolin, sitar
  • Mark Brzezicki– vocals, drums, percussion
  • Tony Butler– vocals, bass, steel guitar
  • Kate Bush- backing vocals
  • June Miles-Kingston- backing vocals
  • Davie Duncan – bodhran

Track listing:

All tracks by Stuart Adamson, except where noted.

  1. Look Away
  2. The Seer – Stuart Adamson, Bruce Watson
  3. The Teacher
  4. I Walk the Hill – Stuart Adamson, Tony Butler
  5. Eiledon
  6. One Great Thing – Stuart Adamson, Tony Butler
  7. Hold the Heart
  8. Remembrance Day
  9. The Red Fox
  10. Sailor


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.