On July 14, 1994.

On July 14, 1994, “Cavity Search” label released “Roman Candle”, the debut Elliott Smith studio album. It was recorded in 1993, and was produced by Elliot Smith.


  • Elliott Smith – vocals, acoustic and electric guitars, harmonica
  • Kid Tulsa (Pete Krebs) – snare, cymbal
  • Tony Lash – mixing assistant
  • Peter Hawkinson – technician
  • Neil Gust – sleeve design, photography
  • JJ Gonson – cover photography

 Track listing:

All tracks by Elliott Smith, except where noted.

  1. Roman Candle
  2. Condor Ave
  3. No Name #1 – Elliot Smith, J. J. Gonson
  4. No Name #2
  5. No Name #3
  6. Drive All Over Town
  7. No Name #4
  8. Last Call
  9. Kiwi Maddog 20/20

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.