In July 1964.

In July 1964, “Impulse” label released “Today and Tomorrow”, the fourth McCoy Tyner album. It was recorded June 1963 – February 1964, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Englewood, NJ, and was produced by Bob Thiele.


  1. McCoy Tyner– piano
  2. Jimmy Garrison- bass
  3. Albert Heath- drums
  4. John Gilmore- tenor saxophone
  5. Thad Jones– trumpet
  6. Frank Strozier- alto saxophone
  7. Butch Warren– bass
  8. Elvin Jones– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by McCoy Tyner except where noted

  1. Contemporary Focus
  2. A Night in Tunisia – Dizzy Gillespie
  3. T ‘N A Blues – Elvin Jones
  4. Autumn Leaves – Joseph Kosma
  5. Three Flowers
  6. When Sunny Gets Blue – Marvin Fisher, Jack Segal

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.