In July 1957.

In July 1957, “Blue Note” label released “Blowing in from Chicago”, the debut Clifford Jordan album. It was recorded in March 1957, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Hackensack, and was produced by Alfred Lion.


  • Clifford Jordan – tenor saxophone
  • John Gilmore- tenor saxophone
  • Horace Silver- piano
  • Curly Russell- bass
  • Art Blakey– drums

Track listing:

  1. Status Quo – John Neely
  2. Bo-Till – Clifford Jordan
  3. Blue Lights – Gigi Gryce
  4. Billie’s Bounce – Charlie Parker
  5. Evil Eye – Clifford Jordan
  6. Everywhere – Horace Silver

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.