On June 14, 1993.

On June 14, 1993, “Virgin” label released “Liberator”, the ninth Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark album. It was recorded in 1993, at “The Pink Museum” and “The Ministry” in Liverpool, and was produced by Andy McCluskey, Phil Coxon, and Barry White.


  • Andy McCluskey– programming
  • Phil Coxon– programming
  • Beverly Reppion – backing vocals
  • Nathalie James – backing vocals
  • Doreen Edwards – backing vocals
  • Stuart Boyle – guitar
  • Nigel Ipinson– piano, arrangement
  • Le Mystère des Voix Bulgares– a sample from “Bezrodna Nevesta” is used in track 7
  • Mark Phythian – engineer
  • Paul Butcher – assistant engineer
  • Ian Collins – assistant engineer
  • Pat O’Shaughnessy – assistant engineer
  • Mike Hunter – assistant engineer
  • Andrea Wright – assistant engineer
  • Tony Cousins – mastering
  • Gregg Jackman – mixing
  • Niall Flynn – assistant mixing

Track listing:

All tracks by Andy McCluskey, except where noted.

  1. Stand Above Me – Andy McCluskey, Stuart Kershaw, Lloyd Massett
  2. Everyday – Andy McCluskey, Paul Humphreys, Stuart Kershaw
  3. King of Stone
  4. Dollar Girl
  5. Dream of Me (Based on Love’s Theme) – Andy McCluskey, Barry White
  6. Sunday Morning – Lou Reed, John Cale
  7. Agnus Day – Andy McCluskey, Christopher Tye, Shopsko
  8. Love and Hate You
  9. Heaven Is
  10. Best Years of Our Lives – Andy McCluskey, Stuart Kershaw
  11. Christine – Andy McCluskey, Stuart Kershaw
  12. Only Tears – Andy McCluskey, Stuart Kershaw

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.