On June 8, 1979.

On June 8, 1979, “Swan Song” label released “Repeat When Necessary”, the fifth Dave Edmunds album. It was recorded in 1978 and was produced by Dave Edmunds.


  • Dave Edmunds– vocals, guitars, piano
  • Albert Lee– guitar
  • Billy Murray (Billy Bremner)– guitar, backing vocals
  • Roger Bechirian– piano
  • Huey Lewis– harmonica
  • Nick Lowe– bass, backing vocals
  • Terry Williams– drums

Track listing:

  1. Girls Talk – Elvis Costello
  2. Crawling from the Wreckage – Graham Parker
  3. The Creature from the Black Lagoon – Billy Bremner
  4. Sweet Little Lisa – Donivan Cowart, Martin Cowart, Hank DeVito
  5. Dynamite – Ian Samwell
  6. Queen of Hearts – Hank DeVito
  7. Home in My Hand – Ronnie Self
  8. Goodbye Mr. Good Guy – Pat Meager, Billy Bremner
  9. Take Me for a Little While – Trade Martin
  10. We Were Both Wrong – Billy Bremner
  11. Bad Is Bad – Alex Call, John Ciambotti, Sean Hopper, Huey Lewis, John McFee, Michael Schriener

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.