In June 1969.

In June 1969, “Reprise” label released “Just Good Old Rock and Roll”, the fifth Electric Prunes studio album. It was recorded in 1969, at “The Sound Factory” in Los Angeles, and was produced by David Hassinger.


  • Ron Morgan – guitar
  • Mark Kincaid – guitar, backing vocals
  • John Herron – organ
  • Brett Wade – bass, flute, backing vocals
  • Dick Whetstone – lead vocals, drums
  • Rick Heenan – engineer
  • Juddy Phillips – engineer
  • Ed Thrasher– art direction
  • Tommy Mitchell – cover photo

Track listing:

  1. Sell – M. Herron, John Herron
  2. 14 Year Old Funk – Bill Daffern, Ron Morgan
  3. Love Grows – Bill Daffern, John Fleck, Ron Morgan, Brett Wade
  4. So Many People to Tell – Brett Wade
  5. Finders Keepers, Losers Weepers – Jimmy Holiday, Jimmy Lewis, Cliff Chambers
  6. Giant Sunhorse – Bill Daffern, Ron Morgan, Larry Tamblyn, Brett Wade
  7. Violent Rose – John Herron, Dick Whetstone
  8. Thorjon – Mark Kincaid, Brett Wade, Dick Whetstone
  9. Silver Passion Mine – Brett Wade
  10. Tracks – M. Herron, John Herron
  11. Sing to Me – Brett Wade



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.