On June 8, 1999.

On June 8, 1999, “Rykodisc” label released “Change”, the debut Origin studio album. It was recorded in 1999, and was produced by Chick Corea and Ron Moss.


  • Chick Corea– piano, marimba, handclapping, mixing, executive producer
  • Avishai Cohen– double bass
  • Jeff Ballard– drums, handclapping
  • Bob Sheppard– bass clarinet, flute, baritone saxophone, soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone
  • Steve Wilson– clarinet, flute, alto saxophone, soprano saxophone
  • Steve Davis– trombone
  • Bernie Kirsh – engineer, mixing
  • Bob Cetti – engineer assitant
  • Eric Seijo – engineer assistant
  • Alan Yoshida – mastering
  • Darren Wong – design
  • Lourdes Delgado – photography
  • Tom Legoff – photography
  • Karen Miller – photography
  • Ron Moss – executive producer

Track listing:

All tracks by Chick Corea, except where noted.

  1. Wigwam
  2. Armando’s Tango
  3. Little Flamenco
  4. Early Afternoon Blues
  5. Before Your Eyes
  6. A. Scenes
  7. Home
  8. The Spinner
  9. Compassion – Jeff Ballard
  10. Night (Lyla) – Avishai Cohen
  11. Awakening

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.