In June 1957.

In June 1957, “Blue Note” label released “Wailing With Lou”, the fifth Lou Donaldson album. It was recorded in January 1957, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Hackensack, and was produced by Alfred Lion.


  • Lou Donaldson- alto saxophone
  • Donald Byrd- trumpet
  • Herman Foster- piano
  • Peck Morrison- bass
  • Art Taylor- drums
  • Rudy Van Gelder- engineer
  • Reid Miles- design
  • Francis Wolff- photography

 Track listing:

All tracks by Lou Donaldson except where noted.

  1. Caravan – Duke Ellington, Irving Mills, Juan Tizol
  2. Old Folks – Dedette Lee Hill, Willard Robison
  3. That Good Old Feeling
  4. Move It
  5. There Is No Greater Love – Isham Jones, Marty Symes
  6. D. Blues

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.