On May 21, 1985.

On May 21, 1985, “Warner Bros” label released “The Confessor”, the seventh Joe Walsh studio album. It was recorded in 1984 at “Goodnight L.A Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Keith Olsen and Joe Walsh.


  • Joe Walsh- lead vocals, lead guitar, synthesizer, bass guitar, talk box
  • Waddy Wachtel- guitar
  • Mark Andes- bass guitar
  • Mike Porcaro- bass guitar
  • David Margen – bass guitar
  • Dennis Bellfield – bass guitar
  • Rick Rosas- bass guitar
  • Denny Carmassi- drums
  • Jim Keltner- drums
  • Rick Marotta- drums
  • Jeff Porcaro- drums
  • Chet McCracken – drums
  • Randy Newman- keyboards
  • Alan Pasqua- keyboards
  • Jerry Peterson – saxophone
  • Earl Lon Price – tenor saxophone
  • Kenneth Tussing – trombone
  • Timothy B. Schmit- backing vocals
  • Keith Olsen- engineer
  • Dennis Sager – engineer
  • Greg Fulginiti- mastering
  • Hugh Kent Brown – design, art direction
  • Caspar David Friedrich- paintings

Track listing:

All tracks by Joe Walsh, except where noted.

  1. Problems – Joe Walsh, Bill Arbuckle
  2. I Broke My Leg
  3. Bubbles
  4. Slow Dancing – Loz Netto
  5. 15 Years
  6. The Confessor
  7. Rosewood Bitters – Michael Stanley
  8. Good Man Down – Joe Walsh, Waddy Watchel
  9. Dear John



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.