On May 21, 1982.

On May 21, 1982, “Arista” label released “It’s a Fact”, the debut Jeff Lorber studio album. It was recorded September 1981 – January 1982, at “Indigo Ranch Studios” in Malibu, California, and was produced by Jeff Lorber.


  • Jeff Lorber- keyboards, guitar, arranger, conductor
  • Marlon McClain – guitars
  • Nathan East- electric bass guitar
  • John Robinson- drums
  • Greg Walker – vocals
  • Arnold McCuller – vocals
  • Sylvia St. James – vocals
  • Lynne Davis – backing vocals
  • Kenny G(Kenny Gorelick) – soprano and tenor saxophone, flutes
  • Tom Browne – trumpet and flugelhorn
  • Paulinho Da Costa– percussion
  • Pete Christlieb- horn contractor

Track listing:

All tracks by Jeff Lorber.

  1. Tierra Verde
  2. Full Moon
  3. Warm Springs
  4. It’s a Fact
  5. The Magician
  6. Your Love Has Got Me
  7. Delevans
  8. Always There
  9. Above the Clouds


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.