On May 22, 2000.

On May 22, 2000, “Snapper” label released “Lightbulb Sun”, the sixth Porcupine Tree studio album. It was recorded November 1999 – January 2000, at “Foel Studio” in Llanfair Caereinion, Powys, Welshpool, “No Man’s Land” in Hemel Hampstead, UK, and was produced by Steven Wilson.


  • Steven Wilson– vocals, guitars, piano, mellotron, hammered dulcimer, samples, banjo, harp, arrangements
  • Richard Barbieri– synthesizers, Hammond organ, Fender Rhodes, clavinet, mellotron, arrangements
  • Colin Edwin– bass, drum machine, guimbri, arrangements
  • Chris Maitland– drums, backing vocals, arrangements
  • Stuart Gordon – violin, viola
  • Nick Parry – cello
  • Eli Hibit – backup rhythm guitar

The Minerva String Quartet

  • Katy Latham – violin
  • Lisa Betteridge – violin
  • Sarah Heines – viola
  • Emmeline Brewer – cello
  • Chris Blair – mastering
  • John Foxx– cover photograph, additional photography
  • Luigi Colasanti Antonelli – group portraits, other photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Steven Wilson except where noted.

  1. Lightbulb Sun
  2. How Is Your Life Today?
  3. Four Chords That Made a Milion
  4. Shesmovedon
  5. Last Chance to Evacuate Planet Earth Before It Is Recycled
  6. The Rest Will Flow
  7. Hatesong – Colin Edwin, Steven Wilson
  8. Where we Would Be
  9. Russia on Ice – Richard Barbieri, Colin Edwin, Chris Maitland, Steven Wilson
  10. Feel So Low


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.